You’re Hot and You’re Cold

Posted: 16/01/2011 in Exams, General, Life

What an exciting week. Well, the week was actually sort of boring… and a bit depressing… but that’s like how life normally works.

Not much apart from the above happened for like… the ENTIRE week.

Thursday evening was Parents’ Evening. I had to go with my mother. It turned out to be pretty rad. My maths teacher, Mr Tapscott, was first on the list. He said that he was a bit worried with my revision seeing as that morning I had said “Could you help me with Probability” and then when asked which bit… I said the entire chapter… :S However he did say he can see me doing well and possible A material, despite the bad Mock result for stats (E/D). Mr Hydes jumped over and was very chipper. He sort of said things opposite to Tapscott, which was funny. Apparently he’s a bit worried about me because I don’t ask any questions in the lesson and stuff. So yeah, they said I was quiet.

We then jumped over to Mr Smith… I was sort of worrying this would be awful, because Mr Smith gave me a C on my progress report but a B to possibly the worst person in the class… However, it turned out to be pretty decent. He said that I’m a bright young lad! He did say I’m a bit quiet and that I don’t put my hand up enough, but when forcefully made to answer a question, he said I know what I’m talking about, as well as me possibly getting an A. He even asked about how my University stuff was going! AND WAS SMILING! It was kinda weird, because it almost seemed like someone actually cared about my life, which we all know isn’t true because no one does. I do sort of wish Miss Cresdee was there, because I think she likes me… maybe…

Lastly it was Mr Hillier, my Chemistry teacher. I was also a bit weary about this as he had been a bit all up in my grill recently. However, he was all like, “Dang, yo’ son be amazing! He gon’ do my statistics a whole world of good!” That’s because I have predicted grades of CCC, due to my AWFUL  GCSE results, but I’m currently on ABB, the A in Chemistry. The funny thing was, he was the only teacher who didn’t mention the mock. The funnier thing is… I’m actually really worried about my Chemistry exam. I can’t remember the reactions very well or the conditions. From 3 Past papers I’ve done I got an A* and 2 As… although I’m still shitting myself about it. Sadly Mr Peters, my other teacher, didn’t pop over because he was with another student. Ah well.

The Friday I had a Stats exam.  By Friday morning I had done NO revision AT ALL. This was because I thought “I have two frees in the morning followed by double maths before the exam, LOADS OF TIME!” What I had not counted on… was waking up and feeling weak, CONSTANTLY COLD (despite wearing 5 layers of clothing and stuff) and just generally VERY ill. Everyone thought I was crazy at first when in the common room I was going “It’s so cold… so very very cold…” and everyone else was saying it was too hot… but sooner or later people decided I may be quite ill…

So I got no revision done. The Stats exam however…. was MUCH better than I was expecting. It didn’t even go that deep into each topic. It just scratched the surface of everything. It only went to the end with Binomial Distribution, which the hardest that gets to is a simultaneous equation… which is easy (despite at first I got a standard deviation of 1200…. which was wrong) but yeah, it was MUCH better than I was expecting. However, I did think Mechanics was pretty easy and I got a B in that :S

Saturday I woke up and was still awful… so I got work off, which is good. Still ill today… Probably will be tomorrow but I have to go to school. Which SUCKS!

So yeah, I’ve decided I’m feverish… as I go from going VERY hot to VERY cold quickly… One time I was both hot AND cold at the same time, which is the worst feeling ever (hence the name)

So yeah, next week I have two maths exams on the same day… being mechanics retake and Core 3. I hope I’m better by then….

Leave a Reply

