A happy, kindly worded blog.

Posted: 03/09/2009 in General

Today was the first day of the new school year, and of sixth form. I woke up feeling a bit nervous, which was a bit silly really. What was there to be nervous about? I’m not the new student!

There was a rather swear filled drive to the school but then a road had been blocked because of a crash so the traffic was being diverted through Blaxhall. I arrived soon at the school and proceeded to the Sixth Form Common Room. I saw a few people along the way and waited in line. It soon turned out that I had forgotten the sheet we were meant to have. Oh deary me!

Well, after lining up and getting a sheet, I filled it out and then went back in line. Soon I was told which form I was in. It wasn’t the one I hoped for, but I will just have to work around it. Soon everyone started to enter, and it seemed I had a very limited amount of people to talk to. Oh well, I thought.

After we had been given a few hundred sheets requiring us to do the exact same thing over and over we headed for the Main hall for an unfortunately boring talk from Mr Hirst. After a quick talk with Mr Jennings we were sent back to the form where we had a few more sheets to fill out. We got our time tables and compared them with those around us. It was soon break and so more comparing was done. Unfortunately, it seems I’m not in many people’s classes that I had hoped for. Not many people took Biology or Chemistry though.

Break merged into Lunch and people slowly went off for their interviews. I didn’t really get a chance to talk to some new people, but I was busy catching up on things with some of my friends. I hope I’ll be able to talk to some of them soon. I didn’t have much for lunch but I wasn’t exactly hungry.

Soon Lunch was over and a lot of people went off to the bus meeting, leaving a few people left. I spoke to some people and caught up on things. Eventually everyone came back and ended up talking.

Overall the day was very fun, Sixth form looks like it will be an experience!  I can’t wait for the Upper Sixth to come and make the experience better!

Comments
  1. Max says:

    You liar. It sucked.

  2. joethearachnid says:

    Hm. I actually didn’t like this one as much as the previous one, but I really like the two-tone effect. Is this the version you get your parents to read?

  3. Chris says:

    No this version was an attempt to quieten some 100 comment long flame war…

Leave a Reply

