I was an ordinary man with ordinary desires

Posted: 22/02/2009 in General, Life
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

I watched TV, it informed me.

So it is what? really late? 4am ish? I am not sure WHY I am here… mostly because I can…. the funny thing is… I haven’t done much at all. Within these 21 hours of being up….

Well… when was the last time I blogged? Wednesday… so where better to start than Thursday? NO WHERE!! That’s where! Well, Thursday meant we went to Ipswich for some shopping and stuff…. It didn’t start out very well with my mum doing the thing she normally does… Then she fell out with my brother…. We started to look at shoes because… pleh… I decided to go with some £40 converse which are sooo awesome!!! We didn’t buy them then and there… no, instead, my brother and I got to stand outside New Look for about… 15 minutes or something… We weren’t the only ones… on the other side of the entrance there was another Teen-aged boy standing there looking bored out of his face… They didn’t buy anything….

It was soon lunch…. we wouldn’t go to Subway (for some odd reason) but we still wanted to eat cheap… we eventually went to BHS and got paninis and I got very hot cheese over my thumb…. Afterwards we actually bought things… I got my shoes which actually turned out to be £35…. I got a new bag due to my old one having holes in (which the outside one I may have done….) and that cost like £20. I did see some hoodie thing that I wanted…. that had SOME colour to it as well… but… it was only in sizes Large through to eXtra eXtra Large…. and my mum didn’t feel like buying me anything else… clothes related… even though I have none… and my sister has loads from Tescos (I would like decent clothing). When we went to Gamestation I searched through ALL the DS games to find no Chrono Trigger DS… I was shocked… it was a new game… “What the crap?!” I thought. I went to the til and asked if they had some… turned out… one of the people at the til were leaning on a pile of them… I decided not to get it… at £30 pounds and have already spent £55 plus lunch of my mum’s money…. I thought otherwise… my brother did buy Army of Two (we know it is a crap game) but more on that later… CEX (aka the super secret shop), that is no longer much of a secret, actually had a 2nd hand PS2 and PSTwoo. The PS2 was like £45 and the PSTwoo was £55… Again I thought, “I’ve spent too much today… maybe another time”. so we left after my brother bought Memento 3 Disc special… for £3.

Upon arrival back home my brother and I went to go play Army of Two. Now the reason we got this was because it is meant to be half decent in co-op… and we needed a cheap co-op game to play seeing as we have done everything else and he doesn’t have his Xbox Gold account right now… My views on the game… is LOL FAGS! Yeah, the characters are so gay…. you can go up to each other an press the “A” button (Also known as the “X” button on any Playstation Controller) and then they will do something with each other… like, air guitar… or go, “Awesome man!” “You rock dude!” whilst either doing the whole respect thing or the hand locking and arm locking thing…. one thing my brother and I found offensive was when they said, “Lift up your shirts!” But when there are only South Affircan men about… and each other… that is not the best of ideas…. I mean, you can do this ANYWHERE, like in the middle of being shot at… you can also press one of the triggers and they will headbutt each other or something…. There is this weird “Back to Back” thing, which pops up at random moments… and pretty much makes you invincible. Why? It is all in bullet time but you can still spin about at a good pace… and your bullets are faster… So, I guess, it is fun to shoot the bodies as they slowly fall down and see all the crazy ways they fall… but… there is no indication of when you are suddenly out of it being shot at…. another thing which I see pointless is the Co-op Sniping.. this is both players sniping at the same time… then you have a countdown then shoot at the same time… we were told to do this ONCE so far… and that was to shoot a gas tanker far away… I, instead, just shot it from afar with my AK-47 and it exploded… what was the need for co-op sniping?! There are also a lot of MANLY scenes where you will get small clip of them either tearing down a pillar by a chain… or even pulling down a door…. They are so totally not gay…

Another… fun (?) aspect of the game is that you can change your weapons… like put better barrels on them.. or more rounds or a stock… one of the more pointless things is what you can put on the front of the gun… you can attatch a grip to EVERY (pretty much) machine gun… the next thing in that part is… a freaking shotgun…. yeah, you can attatch a shotgun ONTO an AK-47…. it gets better… the next one up and final is a grenade launcher… Also, with the barrels… most of them just make it longer (funny with sniper rifles) and then when you put the large surpressor… it makes it longer… so eventually you will end up running about with a freaking long AK-47 with a grenade launcher attatched to it… a weird looking stock on it and then a pair of testicles for rounds (the highest rounds (120) is two circle faces prisms on each side of the gun but a bit lower. It looks like a pair of balls) You can also add some weird looking shield to it as well… then, there is the “pimped” option which will change your once beautiful wooden AK-47 into a gold and diamond monster of homo-sexuality and over compensating… you can also ruin any good uzi, sniper rifle or pistol with the above… but they have slightly more limited stuff to them…

Overall… it is okay… but has the sort of plot that is, “go over to Africa and kill them.” “Why?” “They said you look silly with your backwards hat” “Those bastards!!!”.

wow… 1103 words in one day….

Friday (I’ll try to be short) invloved early badminton… which was fun… I managed to return one of my brother’s smashes… and he can beat Ned…. sometimes…. but yeah, it was very much so, hit it towards my sister and she misses, hit it towards my mum… or in front and then Make Chris have to run to the drop shot then all the way to the back of the opposite corner to return the shot…. it was good none the less… the old racket I used was REALLY old….

After a hasty lunch we went to the Dentist… the new dentist because the old one hated us… This new one… is a freaking lovely man… I mean, I have had these white lines on my teeth for over a year or something… then only today does he tell me it is because that is where the enamel has lost minerals… (not a bad thing) and he said he could fix it when my braces come off… probably for a price… he also showed his obvious hatred towards Orthodontists…. Not much else happened in Friday…. apart from we had kebabs ❤

Today, Saturday, was nothing special… I played a bit more of Disgaea 2… died after getting far in the annoying Item world… mostly after I accidentally threw a Prinny (a monster) that was level 70 with like 18k hp into a group of my people…. Prinnies… explode when thrown… so my people, level 16, all died…. “Why was there a level 70 monster when you only have level 16s?” You ask? Well, my highest, being Adel (who is awesome) is level 19/20 and the Prinny was a pirate… for some reason… and I was meant to kill him to get the treasure map…. but that wasn’t an option… so I exploded him….

Oh, I can regretably say… I have started to watch Naruto *hangs head in shame* Once I get past the voice… it is okay… but everytime he says “Believe it!” it makes me want to punch the nearest Nun-kitten with ducklings in the face…. oh well… it has also aired my hatred towards Mega Video… how I could watch… 60 minutes then go off for like… 3-4 hours… but then half way through an episode it will go, ” you have watched 72 minutes of video today, please wait 54 minutes until you can watch more. Or pay here to get unlimited.” I think, “AWWW BULL SHIT!!!!” and sulk…

Oh, I also ordered Bleach Season 1 for £16… it has 5 discs… and buying the 2 or 3 discs normally… would’ve cost me like £30….

Maybe I should sleep… but then why sleep when it is so close to the morning.. 2 hours of sleep IS a good amount, right?

Tomorrow… is going to be homework day… D= only from like 22:00….

Leave a Reply

