Well FINALLY!

Posted: 08/12/2008 in Art, Gaming, General, Life, Playing Games
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Okay, So, I guess I haven’t written a proper blog post since…. Friday? I have a very good explanation for this:

1) Final Fantasy IX is very fun so I got caught up in that

2) I spent a lot of Friday going about the world of Maple with Bethany and Max, and getting the feeling of the fifth wheel… or in this case 3rd… on a bike…. it doesn’t matter though, they’ll never read this ^^

3) Maplestory = Addictive, Unfortunately, I have started to go all grinding on my bandit…. HOWEVER, this isn’t my main, Stupid events making me have to NOT be where I would normally be…. I think, I might be able to train him some more on…. about, the start of the Xmas hols, which i’ll start on the Friday, to see how long I can go without any sleep…. I think I’ll “Twitter” The occasion…. just for that one time…. I mean, this time i’m actually going to do it….. I’ll need to draw CRAP loads of pictures, but yeah….

4) My internet was on the fritz.

Okay, first things first, Final Fantasy IX. I played it a lot, killed some black mages (poor ViVi) kicked some butt and then some more butt… then I got to the bit that always breaks…. which is the small FMV, this means I have to wait until the PS2 is free so the superior laser on that will read the disc better than my crappy….8 or 9 year old PS1…. (The original LARGE PS1 broke (a sad day (when I was about 6))) So I might get round to playing a bit more Tales of Symphonia… my second play through….

Maple, I managed to get my Bandit up 1.5 levels… which is hard doing an area which isn’t great experience for my level, but I hate grinding on monsters…. I ended up getting my mum’s pirate up about 2.8 levels…. Ren came back (Ren from Israel) from Base, which is awesome… it gets boring when he goes off to his Israel Military Base place…..

Uh… LIFE! Okay, I FINALLY managed to get Media Player working again, through tears…. So I ended up listening to a LOT of Bloc Party, heck, I still am…. they are tres awesome…. I’ll probably add some Muse and Foo Fighters into the mix… at some point…. along with Rewrite of course….. But yeah, In life… it seems to have become quite the shits…. WOO! BUT! I finally got my DT Material ordered, so WHO knows when I am going to get that started… which I’m not looking forward to, because the other group scares me…. If I went into the other room… I may not make it out without parts of my person missing with blood spuming about….

Obviously winter is here…. I mean, tomorrow’s weather IS, Sunny, with a MAX of 4 C… a maximum of 4 C…..

(NOTE: Is that Apostrophe correct?)

I got a B in my DT thingy ma flapjack…. A D in my french HIGHER listening…. And Media is being a whore… mostly because…. I’m not sure….

Drama, we didn’t end up performing our piece today, which sucked because I would rather get it out of the way NOW than worry as you see others thinking that yours wont be as good then really hamming it up in an attempt to make it look better…. Woo?

OH! I spent about an hour doing THIS:

Woo, lots of shadow!

Woo, lots of shadow!

This guy, well, I haven’t even begun to write the story he is in… speaking of which… I REALLY need to get that story written, I’m only Half way through chapter 2 >.<

I swear I had more stuff to write… but all the stuff that pops to mind I might’ve already mentioned in my previous 3 posts…..

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

I’ve spent about the last 30 minutes if not more on a posting Race with Kevin from Ireland on the forum… and it is still going! WOOP!

Comments
  1. joethearachnid says:

    You know what? I’m going to go through that Chapter 1 right now and correct it.

  2. Chris says:

    *makes odd squeal noise*

Leave a Reply

