Cleaning my room!

Posted: 03/11/2008 in General, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Over the half term, (which was last week) I got so bored that I ended up tidying my room… This was instead of doing my homework…. It took me most of the day. There were several times in which I ended emptying the vacuum cleaner onto my foot and times where I ended up sucking up about ten pens…. But after a lot of pain and sneezing with more sneezing due to dusty hands…. It is now clean!

This is the corner underneath my art desk

This is the corner underneath my art desk

That is pretty bad. Then there is my desk:

There are LOADS more tissues on that desk....

There are LOADS more tissues on that desk....

This is the other corner of my room that isn’t a door…. yes I have 3 desks

This is more of a crap storage desk...

This is more of a crap storage desk... This one doesn't get cleaned...

This is the bed that is underneath my bed… yes there is a mattres there SOMEWHERE!

This is also behind my desk... but I swear there is something there

This is also behind my desk... but I swear there is something there

And Finally The small bit that is between the bed under my bed and the wall…. This is also near my desk and in front of my TV.

HOLY CRAP I SEE A BIT OF CARPET

HOLY CRAP I SEE A BIT OF CARPET

As you can see I had a bit of a challenge on my hands…. After HOURS of cleaning, here we have it my clean room:

This is the cleaner bit under my Art desk... I shoved all my old books under it....

This is the cleaner bit under my Art desk... I shoved all my old books under it....

The Clean under my bed be which is now my bed (the one I fell out of)

Where is Mario when you need him?

Where is Mario when you need him?

This is the bit next to the above.

Ta DA! Just Phone and DS chargers now!

Ta DA! Just Phone and DS chargers now!

My clean new desk

Mmmm, Chocolate Milkshake!

Mmmm, Chocolate Milkshake!

And Finally the amount of bags I used…

There are 4, 1 Big bin Liner, 3 smaller bags.... all full

There are 4, 1 Big bin Liner, 3 smaller bags.... all full

The reason it is sooo dark is because these were taken at night (the clean ones) and they all have a slight greenish tinge because my energy efficient light (another reason it is dark) has a green lampshade thing…

So there is the pain I went through.

Oh I also found a piece of 12 month old bread….

Comments
  1. callum says:

    omg dirty bastard, how the hell did it even get like that!?!

  2. Chris says:

    easy…. dump everything on the bed… then let it fall to the floor…. and when searching for that ONE sheet you need for a lesson through everything else over your head….

  3. Max says:

    Ah, that is quite a mess, but it would be hypocritical of me to rant about this. There must be things living it there, literally.

    Also, this new theme you seem to have, ‘Rounded’, is pretty classy.

  4. Chris says:

    There were… But then they all died… I found so many dead spiders and other dead things…. it was horrible…

Leave a Reply

